The OF Blog: 2010 National Book Award winners announced

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

2010 National Book Award winners announced

Copied from the Washington Post blog entry, which contains brief commentaries on each of the finalists:

Fiction: "Lord of Misrule," by Jaimy Gordon
Nonfiction: "Just Kids," by Patti Smith
Poetry: "Lighthead," by Terrance Hayes
Young people’s literature: "Mockingbird," by Kathryn Erskine
Lifetime achievement award: Tom Wolfe

Don't own any of these yet, but I think I shall investigate further (I have three of the five fiction finalists).  Very curious about some of these winners, especially the Patti Smith one.

No comments:

Add to Technorati Favorites